LAT_color.gif

Team

Andrés de la Fuente

Academic

 

Agricultural Engineer; University of Chile

afuente@uchile.cl

CV

Rodrigo Fuster G.

Academic

 

Agricultural Engineer; University of Chile

PhD in Environmental Science and Technology; U. Autónoma de Barcelona

MSc in Environmental Sciences; U. Autónoma de Barcelona

 

rfuster@uchile.cl

CV

Hilda Moya J.

Renewable Natural Resources Engineer; University of Chile

MSc in Governance of Risk and Resources; Heidelberg University-U of Chile
Diploma in Water and Environmental Management in the  XXI Century Society; U. of Chile
Diplomado en Social Management of Natural Resources; U. of Chile

 

hilda.moya@renare.uchile.cl

Katherinne Silva U.

Renewable Natural Resources Engineer; University of Chile
Diploma in Socio-Environmental Studies; U. of Chile
Diploma in Water and Environmental Management in the  XXI Century Society; U. of Chile

 

ksilva@uchile.cl

Ana Karina Palacios Q.

Renewable Natural Resources Engineer; University of Chile
Master in Science and Integrated Management of Water; Universitat de Barcelona
Diploma in Water and Environmental Management in the  XXI Century Society; U. of Chile

 

akpalacios@renare.uchile.cl

Cristián Escobar A.

Agricultural Engineer; University of Chile

MSc in Physical Geography and Ecosystem Analysis; Lund University
MSc in Agricultural Sciences; University of Chile


crescobar@uchile.cl

Karla Astorga V.

Renewable Natural Resources Engineer; University of Chile
Diploma in Groundwater for Latin America and the Caribbean; CATHALAC

Diploma in Water and Environmental Management in the  XXI Century Society; U. of Chile

 

kastorga@uchile.cl

José Miguel Valdés N.

 

Renewable Natural Resources Engineer University of Chile

jose.valdes@ug.uchile.cl 

Associated researchers

Carl J. Bauer

Professor, School of Geography

The University of Arizona

 

BA, Geology; Yale University
MSc in Geography; University of Wisconsin-Madison

PhD, MA, Jurisprudence and Social Policy; University of California-Berkeley Law School

cjbauer@email.arizona.edu

CV

Anahí Urquiza Gómez

Assistant Professor; Faculty of Social Sciences

University of Chile

 

Social Anthropologist; University of Chile
MSc en Anthropology and Development; Universidad of Chile

Dr Sociology with major in Geography. Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany.
PhD Environment and Society. Rachel Carson Center. Munich, Germany

anahiurquiza@uchile.cl

CV

María Christina Fragkou

Assistant Professor, Department of Geography University of Chile

 

Bachelor in Chemistry (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece)
PhD. in Environmental Science and Technology; U. Autónoma de Barcelona
MSc in Environmental Technology (Imperial College, United Kingdom)

mariac.fragkou@uchilefau.cl

CV

Luis Reyes Rojas

Researcher

 

Agricultural Engineer; University of Chile

Master in Soil and Water Management; University of Chile

PhD in Soil Science; University of Wisconsin-Madison

lreyesrojas@uchile.cl

Cristian Mattar Bader

Associate Professor. University of Aysén; Associate 

Professor. Universidad de Chile

Director of the Laboratory of Biosphere Analysis

 

Renewable Natural Resources Engineer; University of Chile

MSc. Environmental Physics and Thermodynamics; University of Valencia

PhD in Environmental Physics and Thermodynamics; University of Valencia

cmattar@uchile.cl

cristian.mattar@uaysen.cl

www.biosfera.uchile.cl

CV

Marco Billi

Researcher, Center for Climate and Resilience (CR)2 y Núcleo de Estudios Sistémicos Transdisciplinares”

 

Bachiller en “Economía y administración de Empresas” y Master Universitario en “Economía y Gestión de los Mercados y de los Intermediarios Financieros” - Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi

Master in Systemic Analysis Applied to the Society; University of Chile

Phd in Processes and Political Institutions; Universidad Adolfo Ibáñez

marco.dg.billi@ug.uchile.cl

CV

Thesis students and interns

Paloma Escobar

Lic. Renewable Natural Resources Sciences; University of Chile

Natalia Bolivar

Lic. Renewable Natural Resources Sciences; University of Chile

Maximiliano Bolados

Renewable Natural Resources Engineer; University of Chile

MSc (c) in Geografy; University of Chile

Macarena Salinas

Lic. Renewable Natural Resources Sciences; University of Chile